What's New

Last update: June 22, 2026
•
1 min to read
•

Validation Error Message Enhancement

Validation error messages have been enhanced to clearly specify the entity and action, improving error identification, troubleshooting, and overall user experience.

Earlier, validation messages did not clearly indicate the specific action being performed. The AddValidationErrorMessage method has now been enhanced to generate action specific validation messages for an entity.

The system now displays the following messages when an action is attempted without the required permissions:

  • Create - You do not have permission to create [Entity Caption]
  • Edit - You do not have permission to update the [Entity Caption]
  • Delete - You do not have permission to delete [Entity Caption]
  • Assign - You do not have permission to assign [Entity Caption]
  • Undo Delete - You do not have permission to Undo delete [Entity Caption]
  • Merge - You do not have permission to merge [Entity Caption]
  • Add Link - You do not have permission to Add link [Entity Caption]

Example: You do not have permission to update the Investigation.